Home     Email Specials     Contact
  • Banner3
  • Banner2
  • Banner7
  • Banner4

2019 Club Championship

Rod Figge 2019 Club Champ 450 x 600

2019 saw another great Championship!

The Club Championships were held at Deer Run on Friday Saturday and Sunday September 27-29. The Senior division was an 18-hole event held on Friday and won by John Filkins with Jim Swank finishing second.

The Youth division, a 9-hole event this year, saw Wade Gooding winning the Boy’s division and Bliss Martin winning the Girl’s division.  Wade participated in the 2019 Tri-State Junior Golf Tour during the golfing season and Bliss missed qualifying for the IHSA State Tournament Finals by just 1 stroke.  She was the only West Hancock H.S. lady Titan to advance that far in the State Golf Tournament.  Congrats to both Wade and to Bliss.

The Women's division this year was an 18-hole Sunday afternoon event while the Men's division remained a 2 day 36-hole event.

The 2019 Women’s division champion is Martha Winkler with Sheila Monroe finishing 2nd and Laura Dennis 3d.

In the Men's division, the new Club Champion is Rod Figge with John Filkins placing 2nd and Frank Winkler 3rd.  First flight winner is Jeremy Schuck with Jake Thompson 2nd and Matt Clark 3rd.

Mr. Figge who is pictured, was also the Western Illinois Golf Association winner here at Deer Run.

The 2020 Club Championship will be held Friday, Saturday, and Sunday July 17-19.  The 2020 Club Championship will also influence who makes the Rumble on The River Ryder Cup Team. Mark the dates and join in the fun and competition.